Battlefield 1 Open Beta Kicks Off

Posted By: GamerDating - August 30, 2016


Battlefield 1 will be entering an open beta phase on August 31 for PS4, Xbox One, and PC. Dice has not yet confirmed when the beta will finish.

Confirmed on the Battlefield Twitter account earlier today, players on the PS4 won't need a PS Plus subscription. Xbox One players will need to have Xbox Live Gold for multiplayer. 

Those who signed up for the free Battlefield Insider program will receive codes to start playing a day earlier. The codes will be sent out on August 30.

The open beta itself will not need any codes to play.

Servers will be available at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 4pm GMT, 5pm BST, and 6pm CEST today, August 30. 

Battlefield 1 comes out on October 21 for Xbox One, PS4, and PC, but there are a few ways to get it early. The game is already confirmed to have four expansions, the first of which will introduce the French army and is scheduled for release in March 2017.