Destiny 2 - New Legends will Rise

Posted By: GamerDating - September 01, 2017


This week we've seen Destiny 2 open beta hit Blizzard Battle Net and opened up to millions of gamers to try out Bungie's follow up to the successful Destiny.

Bungie has confirmed the servers go live 6th September, at 12am (of your country). 

Bungie also confirmed when Destiny 2's first Nightfall strikes, Raid, and Trials will begin. The Nightfall strikes will be available right away, while the Raid kicks off at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST on September 13 (3 AM AET on September 14 in Australia), with the Trials becoming available at the same time on September 15 (16 in Australia).

Bungie is intentionally not sharing any details on Destiny 2's first raid.

"If you have witnessed the race to become the first to topple the final boss, you know we keep Raid info well under wraps," Bungie said. "These are your moments to discover--your mysteries to solve. We've given you the when. You will soon discover the who, the what, and the where. Together, as a team, you might even discover the how."

With the launch, check out the live trailer, complete with Nathan Fillion and Puppies:

And if you are wondering how the complex multiplayer netcode works, check out Battle(non)sense video how the multiplayer allows drop in and outs.

Are you excited for Destiny 2, or is it just another shooter looter?