Destiny 2 - PC Launch Information

Posted By: GamerDating - October 17, 2017


Destiny 2 launched last month for consoles and is set to launch next week for PC.

PC is going to be able to run Destiny 2 at 4K resolution with an uncapped framerate (if you rig can handle it) and they've released a trailer showcasing some beautiful graphics, check it out below.

The beta was a fun little play, and I know a lot of people are excited to get involved. It's been a month since launch, so you can check out some youtube reviews and gameplay to see if the game has longevity or is just another looter shooter.

PC Launch Times

Pacific Daylight Time: 10am on October 24

Eastern Daylight Time: 1pm on October 24

British Summer Time: 6pm on October 24

Destiny 2 PC overall requirements

OS: Windows 7 64-bit or Windows 8.1 64-bit or Windows 10 64-bit (Recommended)
Hard drive space: 68GB available.

Destiny 2 PC minimum specs

CPU (Intel): Intel Core i3-3250 3.5 GHz or Intel Pentium G4560 3.5 GHz
CPU (AMD): AMD FX-4350 4.2 GHz
GPU (Nvidia): Nvidia GeForce GTX 660 2GB or GTX 1050 2GB
GPU (AMD): AMD Radeon HD 7850 2GB
RAM: 6GB

Destiny 2 PC recommended specs

CPU (Intel): Intel Core i5-2400 3.4 GHz or i5 7400 3.5 GHz
CPU (AMD): AMD Ryzen R5 1600X 3.6 GHz
GPU (Nvidia): Nvidia GeForce GTX 970 4GB or GTX 1060 6GB
GPU (AMD): AMD R9 390 8GB
RAM: 8GB

Will you be picking up Destiny 2?